We are the NEITC this is our Vision and Mission:

The vision and mission of the NorthEast Indiana Tech Coalition is to "stop the brain drain" from NorthEast Indiana by establishing a model of cooperation between businesses and educators, and identifying and encouraging the area's best and brightest talent to consider local careers at local employers in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM), and the STEM career pathways available at local colleges and universities


What is the NorthEast Indiana Tech Coalition?

The NorthEast Indiana Tech Coalition (NEITC) – producers of TechFest and TechCamp –is a collaboration of the City, the County, local businesses and educators, formed in 2010 to "stop the brain drain" in NorthEast Indiana, by connecting students with employers. The NEITC Executive Board includes senior representatives from The City of Fort WayneAllen County , Atos (the City's and County's lead IT services provider), and Ivy Tech Community College.


Executive Board of the NorthEast Indiana Tech Coalition

James Haley, CIO, City of Fort Wayne
Greg Meyer, Account Executive, Atos team serving Fort Wayne/Allen County
Darrel Kesler, Dean, School of Business, Ivy Tech Community College
Ed Steenman, IT Director, Allen County


TechFest 2018 Steering Committee

Larisa Brown, 80/20 Inc.
Chris Cloud, Allen County
Robert McCoy, Aptera
Kurt Whited, Atos
Greg Meyer, Atos
Lori Boyd, Atos
Noah Miller, Atos
Rich Laudeman, Atos
James Haley, City of Fort Wayne
Chuck Zumbrum, Complete Wellness Solutions
Erica Shovlin, East Allen County, Schools
Carrie Muhlenkamp, FCO(Indiana), LLC
Brian Dumford, Fort Wayne Metals
Adam Welch, Greater Fort Wayne Inc.
Jon Higgins, Heartland Career Center
Darryl Togashi, Ivy Tech Community College
Tim Miller, Medpartners / Lutheran Health Network
Andrew Carrillo, Raytheon